You get back on that horse!

I know I’ve been MIA lately, it’s just that with finals coming up and everything due on the same day; I just want to curl up in a ball and cry.

I have always loved the concept of studying because I honestly get more done while studying than when I am doing anything else. It’s a weird concept, I know, but I think it is more to do with the feeling of accomplishment than anything else (I just really love ticking things off my to-do list).

However, lately, I just haven’t felt like actually doing anything, I’d finish things the night before they are due. Okay, who am I kidding? I always do this but at least, in the past when I did this I felt like I have given it my all but I haven’t felt like that at all, recently. I haven’t felt that feeling of accomplishment. And, maybe that is where I am going wrong.

As part of my lazy binge (is there something like this? Well, there is now), I was watching You tube videos and then somehow I went from watching funny cat videos to coming across this guy, Thomas Frank, and his You tube channel of awesomeness. His blog, YouTube channel, Twitter feed, Facebook page and his many other social networking sites have some extremely useful tips on how you can improve yourself whether it involves your studies, your personal health or your finances; he has got you covered.

I found his blog pretty helpful in setting positive habits for myself, successfully executing my studies and bouncing back from my lazy binge. Just reading some of the stuff that this guy does is pretty inspiring, I mean he accomplished a lot of things. I wish I could be as productive as this guy. The best thing about this guy? He pretty much shares everything he has learnt in his life time which makes it possible for me to accomplish as much as him (and maybe even a little more).

Now, I am super amped up for finals that are fast approaching and ready to take over my life. I’ve got my goals set, my diet plan in place and my workout scheduled. Nothing can go wrong. Right? Because even if they do; Thomas Frank has got tips to get over that, too. Seriously, this guy can have your life sorted in just a few podcasts, he is that good. He is the result that this post is even up.

In addition to that, I have also been resurrected from my reading slump; I am currently reading Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. It came highly recommended by Nihaad, the brains behind The Little Blog of Stuff who wrote an in-depth review of this stunning book. I must admit, I’m only a few pages in and I love it.

Please go and check out his blog or social media sites. I promise it will do the world of good to your life if you really want useful tips about your studies, success in the workplace and financial solutions. Try it.

It’s funny how when you are not really looking you come across things that can change your life, like this guys useful tips that changed my life. He may not even read this post but I am eternally grateful for the useful life hacks he shares with me and the rest of the world.

~Poppie Tee.

8 thoughts on “You get back on that horse!

  1. Aaah, so happy to see a post from you – its been quite a while!! I am definitely going to check this guy’s blog out! I need all the help, advice and tips that I can get! So thank you for recommending this.

    I am SO happy you are reading Between Shades of Gray! I hope you enjoy it as much as I have! I am going to partake in a readathon tomorrow, and I do hope you will join even if it is for an hour or two! Details are on my blog!

    Nihaad – the little blog of STUFF

    Liked by 1 person

    • He really is good, I’m glad you will be checking him out…
      Between Shades of Gray is really awesome, I’m thoroughly enjoying it.
      I do look forward to joining the read-a-thon.

      Like

  2. Welcome back Poppie!! And I know what you are going through. I got exams next month and even though I am a nervous ball of wreck, I am still procrastinating. Thanks for introducing us to Thomas Frank, I shall be checking him out coz I really need serious motivation.
    Good Luck Poppie!! You can do it.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

