Read-a-thon

So, Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon will be taking place in a few minutes and I’m crazy excited. I only decided to do this a few hours ago. I was inspired by The little blog of Stuff to take part in this challenge.

READ-A-THON!!
READ-A-THON!!

I know this post might seem rushed but I’m excited to read! So, this is the pre-party post which just requires you to answer a few questions. Here goes:

1.What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

Cape Town, South Africa. The Mother City. I got mad love for this city!

2. Which book in your book stack are most looking forward to? 

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. The book just looks super cool and the blurb! Oh and not forgetting the reviews; all good.

3. Which snack are you most looking forward to?

Apple and peanut butter sandwiches. Yum!

4. Tell us something about yourself!

Well, if you haven’t guessed it, I’m a major booknerd. I love my country. I tend to have really long explanations of things that are rather irrelevant. I’m a total girly-girl, so I really love shoes (Heels!) and make-up. I’d love to talk all day about me but I have to wrap this up now because it’s almost time. Eeeep!

5. If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s the one thing you’ll do differently? Or if this is your first time, what are you most looking forward to?

READING!! (And snacking but mostly reading.)

You can follow me on Twitter, which is the platform I’ll be using to updates my followers.

introductionmeme (1)

~Poppie Tee

6 thoughts on “Read-a-thon

Leave a Reply

