Pure Bliss

Oh, what fun I had this weekend, chilling with my mates, going to rad parties and just living life on the edge…

Just kidding, I’m a total introvert and this weekend I have been my total booknerd-self. I participated in Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon. In my opinion, that was 24-hours of pure bliss. I managed to read a book and a half.

I know this post is supposed to be up eons ago but alas, I had to catch up on life (yes, I do have one, despite my introvert tendencies, *gasp* shocker!) and all things me, hope I’m forgiven seeing as the weekend is long past already. Yikes.

I must admit, I would’ve liked to read more than just a book and a half but I was distracted by general things like stressing over how I will be dying in a few days time because of exams and the Rugby World cup 2015. Yes, our Boys are in the semi-finals (Go Bokke. Whoop, whoop!). I’m proud of you guys!

Anyway, in addition to reading only a book and a half, this has been my first read-a-thon and I must say I have utterly enjoyed it and I’d like to think that I can do many more. With that being said, I’d like to participate in the next 24-hour read-a-thon which is happening in April sometime because I had such a blast live tweeting and Snap-chatting my (steady?) reading process with the world.

The amount of participants were tremendous, there were even kids participating and husbands that took over the household chores for the day. I loved the way the world came together just by reading. People from different spheres of the world were joined in the same experience, united as one. It made me as a single being in the world feel connected to a vast majority of people even though I had escaped into my own world of reading (I tend to do that a lot).

Nevertheless, I just wanted to share my experiences with my fellow readers and also a few odd pictures and things.

The beginning
The beginning
Oh, the high hopes I had for reading all of these.
Oh, the high hopes I had for reading all of these.
Good few hours in
Good few hours in
Yeah!! Go Bokke!
Yeah!! Go Bokke!
Shout out to my Momma!
Shout out to my Momma!
I got tired of thinking of sayings..
It’s busy getting dark and cold just like my soul, kidding, it’s perfect weather.
The book I finished.
The book I finished.
The book that I read half way through.
The book that I read half way through.

This pretty much sums up my weekend. Thanks for reading about my blissful weekend, guys. Oh, and follow me on Snap chat too: poppie_tee.

Oh, Congratulations to my fellow blogger, Nihaad of The Little Blog of Stuff for actually winning the prize for her participation, I’m so happy for you and proud of you. You go, girl!

~Poppie Tee

2 thoughts on “Pure Bliss

Leave a Reply

