Dude, do you even read?

Ever since exams has ended, I have felt that I need a bit of a break and as result I have been doing some light reading and catching up with some TV series. Here are a list of some of the books I have read since then:

Night Film by Marisha Pessl
This book is a literal page-turner. Thrilling? Suspenseful? Haunting? Sign me up. This book had me reeling in the end. I loved the way the author was so dedicated to the characters and the story line, the amount of research that went into this book is astonishing. The extra effort that was put into this book alone, will have your mind blown. Trust me, pick up a copy.

10 Steps to earning Awesome Grades (while studying less) by  Thomas Frank
Okay, I admit, I kind of read this before exams but I didn’t think you’d mind if I threw this in the mix because after all, this is a very good read for earning awesome grades. Informative, quick and fun. This book is a surprisingly quick read despite it having so much information that’s already broken into the most simplest form ever and it’s written by a recent college graduate himself. I really loved Frank’s wit and charm that was clearly evident in his writing.

Burying water, Becoming Rain, Chasing River and Surviving Ice by K.A. Tucker
I’m surprised and disappointed that these were my first Tucker books. Where have you been all my life, Tucker? I’m not going to lie, it took me a while to get into the first book but once I was through and I finished burying water, I immediately went and read the others in the series; Becoming Rain, Chasing River and Surviving Ice. Best quick reads ever.

IMG_5593
Cape Town Coastline

The butterfly house by Marcia Preston
I think that my genre of reading is slowly changing. It seems I have a penchant for suspense novels. Weird. Anyway, this is a lovely book. I consider it a nice holiday read. Intricately dealing with love and lost, past and present.


 

That’s it for now, folks. If you have any suggestions, let me know and I might just check it out and review it for you, if you want. Also, some of the books that I have read, have been reviewed on either Goodreads or Readers warehouse. Go check it out.

~Poppie Tee

Leave a Reply

