Do Nothing Day.

December 26, 2015

Determined not to let the horses get the best of me, I went down to the little farm again. I watched the animals run to the gates for their food. It’s amazing how animals are able to adapt. Pavlov’s Classical conditioning and all that.

Besides the horses giving me the stink eye all because I accidentally enticed him with an apple and then took it away and the goats climbing on the roofs, it turned out pretty normal.

IMG_6290
You can honestly find goats on the weirdest shi*t

By 7 in the morning it was scorching hot already, I don’t know how people manage to sleep late in tents. I always get up before the sun even tries touch my tent.

After my morning walk, I had a hearty breakfast of crackers and tuna (hey, it’s camp; no one feels like cooking).

Because today was so hot we decided to do nothing, just lounging around in the shade, eating watermelon and sipping juice.

Just before sunset we hiked to the waterfall again, got lost along the way twice (I still don’t know how that happened) but we made it. It turned into more of a photo shoot than a hike but the journey was fun.

We had braai for supper and ate while the sun was going down. We then made a bonfire, had a few laughs, some steaming coffee (because camp makes you so tired that you have to force your eye lids open) and we called it a day.

Slow down and look around you,
Throw your to-do list away!
The clouds look like sheep and vice versa,
Let’s have a do nothing day.
– Jeremy and the Incidentals (Phineas and Ferb)

~Poppie Tee

Leave a Reply

